NaNoWriMo – Day 23

Standard

Hello, folks – this one’s a bit late but that’s because I was writing right up to the wire, so it’s a good reason, isn’t it?

Today I’ve written 2868 words, bringing my total to 48068 this month! I’ve only got 1932 words still to go until I reach the 50k target, so I guess Cold Light will go the distance after all.

I’m absolutely thrilled to have exceeded my fundraising goal again – two more friends have contributed and my total funds raised stand at $43. I’m not going to officially raise the target again but if anyone does fancy contributing even a dollar to try to get me to a nice round $50 raised, I’d really appreciate it. The link’s here. I’m serious, if you’d contribute so much as 60p ($1) or less if the website will let you, I don’t care how much it is, I would be so grateful.

That said, I’m grateful to you all anyway for reading my blog and cheering me on. I’m hoping to complete my 50k challenge (and perhaps even my novel!) tomorrow, at which point I’ll be moving back to constant multitasking on about three different projects, one of which is absolutely top secret until… probably January. That makes it sound far more interesting than it is, doesn’t it? Oh well. Anyway, thank you for reading, wish me luck, and I’ll see you tomorrow!

Leave a comment