I’m all kinds of creative today…

Standard

I’m not saying I have many talents, at all. I really am not good at drawing. But bless my heart, it doesn’t stop me trying. Today, I’ll admit, I almost forgot to blog altogether because I’ve spent most of the last eight hours squinting at tiny details of flowers.

I like to design bookplates for every book I’m published in (and my novels, published or not) and today I created some for The Perfect Garden, on a whim. The book titles are season-themed, and there are (will be) four of them – so here are the bookplates (they’ll be available to buy once the relevant books come out or I get bored/skint and release them as general seasonal bookplates…) as an apology for the lack of proper blogging today.

You already know a little bit about Buds of Spring:

Spring Bookplate

Please don’t use this for anything – I’ll be releasing it properly at some point and will add a link then!

The second book in the series will be Blooms of Summer:

Summer bookplate

Please don’t use this for anything – I’ll be releasing it properly at some point and will add a link then!

That’s followed by Fruits of Autumn:

Autumn bookplate

Please don’t use this for anything – I’ll be releasing it properly at some point and will add a link then!

And the series concludes with, somewhat predictably, Frosts of Winter.

Winter bookplate

Please don’t use this for anything – I’ll be releasing it properly at some point and will add a link then!

There might be a fifth book, but did I mention that I’ve been staring at these for so long my eyes went squiggly? If that book happens, I’ll deal with it then.

I know these may not all look particularly in keeping with their seasons (especially autumn, which is hardly autumnal), but they are all season-appropriate UK plants as far as my limited gardening knowledge goes. With this kind of design skills, you can see one of the reasons I’m hesitant to go down the self-publishing route and have to sort out all the aesthetics!

Talk to you tomorrow, readers.

(PS: Sorry for the obnoxious labels and the tiny pictures, I really do want to sell these at some point…)

Leave a Reply

