A bit more of a NaNo preview

Standard

Sorry – no story tonight. I hope to have one final spooky story up for you tomorrow, but today I’m a bit horrored-out (shhh, lots of authors make up words, to say nothing of bloggers) and tired so I’m taking a day off of that.

Image created by Eleanor Musgrove (not affiliated with NaNoWriMo), who grants permission to use it for anything that doesn't make you a direct profit. Credit and/or a link back to this post would also be appreciated!

Image created by Eleanor Musgrove (not affiliated with NaNoWriMo), who grants permission to use it for anything that doesn’t make you a direct profit. Credit and/or a link back to this post would also be appreciated!

However, I am now pretty set for NaNo (famous last words!) – my chart is all coloured in and ready to have words added to it, and my stickers arrived today (I like stickers and colours) so I’m ready to track my words in all sorts of ways for the next month. If any of you are taking part, you’re welcome to become my writing buddy on the site so you can keep track of me too- my username is masqueblanc, and I don’t bite!

My NaNo WallChart in all its coloured glory!

I’m ready!

Since I’m disappointing you on the spooky story front, however, I thought I might introduce you to another of this year’s NaNo characters. Once again, I’ve chosen today’s team member using a random number generator, and it’s selected Steph.

Steph from 'Cold Light'

I’ve filled in a few more details on her profile so you can get a vague idea of who she is, but of course for the full story you’ll have to hope I finish the book and get it into the public eye somewhere. Don’t worry – I intend to do my very best!

I’ll be back tomorrow, hopefully with one last bit of pre-NaNo spookiness.

3 thoughts on “A bit more of a NaNo preview

Leave a Reply

