NaNoWriMo – Days 4 & 5

Standard

Sorry, everyone – I know I missed out on updating this blog yesterday (for the first time since it’s started) but I’ve been in a bit of an emotional/mental rut the last couple of days. Yesterday I only wrote 282 words. Today it’s 529 so far. Fortunately, I’m still ahead of the overall target, though I’ve had to set my goal of hitting 50k on the tenth aside.

I don’t have much to report – the story’s moving along OK, as far as it can at 800 words in two days, but there’s not a lot to say about those 800 words. I hope I’ll be back up to full speed soon, but in the meantime I’m going to try to get a little more done before bed tonight and not worry about it more than I can help. Slumps happen. The important thing is to pick yourself up and keep going.

How are you doing, fellow NaNoers?

Leave a Reply

