NaNoWriMo – Day 14

Standard

Today I have written about 1700 words. I say ‘about’ because I did a full-document word count and found that I’d missed about 300 words altogether in my previous counts. This happens every NaNo and I have no idea how I miss so many; I think I must have not counted a sprint or something. I colour-code my writing to make sure I don’t count the same words twice, but I tend to assume I’ve already counted a section if I’m not sure, which is why I do the full-document counts in the first place.

My official ‘words written’ today stands at 2001 words, and my current total for the month is 29125 words. Not bad, I think!

I don’t have a lot to talk about today, so I’ll leave it there – let me know how you’re doing, those of you involved in NaNo this year, and I’ll talk to you all tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

