NaNoWriMo – Day 18

Standard

Today’s word count of 2236 brings my overall total to 35204. Yes, that’s right, I’ve passed 35k! For the first time ever, in all the years I’ve been participating in NaNo, I’m beginning to wonder if my novel is really going to stretch to the full 50k. Things are just about coming to a head and they might well wind down within the next five to ten thousand words.

However, even if that is the case, I have other projects I can work on to make up my 50k, and Cold Light should still be long enough to make a decent novella. Perhaps I’ll clean it up and make it available as an eBook, just to get it out in the world. We’ll see… And speaking of seeing, I’ll see you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

