NaNoWriMo – Day 20

Standard

Today I’ve written 2952 words, bringing my total to 40112 – over 40k! I’m still not sure the story’s going to last the full 50k, but I have lots of other things I can write to finish the month off if it comes to it. And honestly, I wasn’t sure if the story would make it to 40k but here we are – so who knows? No matter what, this has been a good day for writing.

Here’s a recent extract, just to keep you interested, I suppose:

The light was beginning to fade in the cells, and Leigh took a deep, steadying breath as Ross watched. He moved closer, lowering his voice.

“Are you OK to do this?”

“I’ll be fine. It’s going to take some energy, but I can do it. I just have to wait for it to be dark and late enough, and it would help if the others were ready with the water tanks, too.”

“Do you think they’ll work?”

“I have no idea, Ross. My psychic abilities aren’t actually compatible with inanimate objects like water tanks.”

“Alright, sorry. I just don’t know how two-hundred year old tanks are going to have held up, but then I’m no plumber.”

“Neither am I. We’re just going to have to hope for the best. No matter what, I can help these people move on. It’s just a question of whether we can give them their last wish, first.”

 Anyway – hope you enjoyed that little teaser, and I’ll be back tomorrow, hopefully with more good news!

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo – Day 20

Leave a Reply

