NaNoWriMo – Day 24

Standard

Well, everybody, I’ve written 3044 words, which means I am a NaNoWriMo winner!

My winner's certificate

I won! (That font, by the way, is ‘Dragon is Coming’ and I found it on dafont.com – yes, I filled in my details in MS Paint, don’t judge me.)

Anyway, that was brilliant, but equally brilliant was the feeling two hours later when I finished my novel at 51112 words. Of course it’s only a first draft, but it’s nice to have it under my belt. If anyone particularly likes to back a winning horse, I have now won so you shouldn’t worry about tootling over to my fundraising page and throwing a pound – or a dollar – in the pot if you feel so inclined.

Now, an evening off and then… on to the secret project! Obviously, I can say no more about it, but I’ll only be working on it for a couple of weeks and then I’ll probably be back to The Perfect Garden until I’m ready to edit The Cold Light of Day with fresh eyes.

Still, that evening off beckons, so I’ll talk to you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

