Progress in the last 24 hours…

Standard

Oops, sorry this post is a few minutes late – I got caught up in my writing!

I’ve continued to work on Blooms of Summer, which involved pushing through the perspective of a character who is immensely frustrating to write but, I’m told, quite tolerable to read, and almost reaching another key moment of the plot. It’s beginning to come along, now (and I don’t have to write that irritating character for another three chapters)! I’m currently writing from the perspective of one of the characters I expect the reader to like – as opposed to one I hope they’ll like to dislike – so that’s helped push me forward, too.

I also managed to add a massive 28 words to my Caladria story! It’s slow going because I’m trying to work around some gaps in my knowledge of the world, but once my editor is back and can help me out with those bits, I’ll be well away. I’ve got the story plotted out in my head, it’s just those small details that are holding me back – like not knowing how tall my character is, or how he’s likely to travel.

I’ve also been looking at a few more agents; I’m keen to find those who are most likely to get some enjoyment out of my work, or at least see a glimmer of potential in it somewhere.

Anyway…
Total written today: 2009 words.
2015 total so far: 7039 words.

Talk to you tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “Progress in the last 24 hours…

  1. So many words, and the first week of the year isn’t even over yet! I know how hard it is to write when you have all those nagging little details you want to fill in. But any progress is good progress! Good luck with the agent hunt!

    Like

    • Thank you! I’m trying to get 1000 words a day in (on various things) over the year, so I want a good strong start in readiness for inevitable missed days later. The agent hunt is a daunting but exciting process, and all luck is very much appreciated!

      Like

Leave a Reply

