A good day

Standard

I sat down to catch up on my writing today, and I think I did pretty well. By the end of the night I was a bit tired of working on the same story (The Perfect Garden: Blooms of Summer), but I am rather surprisingly a one-project pony at the moment, so there we go. I wrote 2488 words (in around an hour, best estimate) then 2113, and then I did a little editing on The Cold Light of Day because I needed a world-switch, and then I spent about four hours watching TV and writing another 417 words to bring my total up to a nice 5018 for the day.

I wanted to make up for my few lost days, and I’m pretty pleased with how that worked out. I’m now back on track for my 31k target in January, if I keep working on it. So, yes. Today has been a good day.

(…Especially since I got to see my cat reacting to a flurry of snow outside the window. He was quite perplexed.)

Total written today: 5018 words.

2015 total so far: 30066 words.

Talk to you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

