Busy busy busy!

Standard

Well, I’ve written just over a thousand words today so far, and my Caladria story is shaping up nicely. Thank goodness for our editor, Leah, who’s always there to spur us on, steer us in the right directions, and make us laugh with discussions on dwarf beards!

I also got my first rejection letter from an agent today. I’m pretty happy with that. Don’t get me wrong, I’d have loved a request to see the whole manuscript, but for a first approach I’m just happy to have got that big daunting initial rejection over with. And, since they were kind enough to let me know, I can now start eyeing up new agents. I think I might take a one-in, one-out approach where my work is always out at exactly two agents’ at once. Any more than that and I’ll start getting muddled, probably, and I’m in no hurry.

I’ve now got a manuscript to beta-read, and its author is currently taking a look at Buds of Spring for me, because I always accept fresh eyes when a trade is available, so that may be it for me in terms of writing tonight. I’ll update my word count if it changes later.

Total written today: 1060 words. 2937 words.

February total so far: 2124 words. 4001 words.

2015 total so far: 33496 words. 35373 words.

Talk to you tomorrow!

5 thoughts on “Busy busy busy!

  1. Well done, you’re putting me to shame lol. As for keeping track or agent submissions have you put a spreadsheet together? That’s what I’ve done for when I start getting more short stories out for submission.

    Like

Leave a Reply

