A slow day

Standard

Today has been slow. I’ve written 232 words of Blooms of Summer, and neatened up some of my planning for the series – solidified some birth dates and other important events.

Other than that, I’ve mostly been off doing other things (I may or may not have played a lot of video games today and spent a truly ridiculous amount of time eyeing up Polaroid instant cameras and their overly expensive film), so I hang my head in shame. I’m still ahead of my monthly target so far, though, so I’ll hopefully catch up over the weekend (I’m borrowing my sisters’ dogs, so we’ll see).

Total written today: 232 words.

February total so far: 5310 words.

2015 total so far: 36682 words.

Talk to you tomorrow!

5 thoughts on “A slow day

        • Yeah, it always does. I had to make an executive decision not to read my latest beta response today, because I’m already in one of those moods and I won’t be able to take it constructively. Got to love those days when you think everything you’ve ever written is awful…

          Like

        • I tend to take a day off when I’m feeling like that 😉 but it’s probably not awful, and if it is then you can fix it in the editing stage. I think part of trying to be a serious writer is writing on those days where it feels like trying to get blood out of a stone.

          Like

Leave a Reply

