A change of scene – and pace

Standard

This morning I woke up, opened the manuscript for The Perfect Garden: Blooms of Summer, and thought ‘I love this story and everything, but I miss writing random things because I can’. So today’s writing has been entirely expended on a new project I created from two prompts on a prompt generator. Oops?

On the plus side, writing has gone pretty well and pretty fast… although I’ve just realised I skipped over one of my ideas by mistake. That can be remedied tomorrow, when I keep writing and try to work out how long this story is going to run. Though I did some editing today, I still have another Caladria story to work on, too, and I’m planning to set at least one day aside before the middle of next week to do some more beta reading for my very patient friend (I’ve been terrible at snatching the time for it).

Total written today: 1753 words.

February total so far: 11205 words.

2015 total so far: 42577 words.

Talk to you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

