Back to Caladria…

Jin preview
Standard

Well, it’s been all go today. My first story for Caladria has now been cleared for publication, I’ve just been assigned my first story to work on as part of the editing team, and I’ve still got a story of my own to do for another issue, too, so I’ve been working on Caladria a bit today.

…I’ll admit I’ve also spent quite a lot of time on Jin. And making another font that looks like my handwriting. Actually, as silly as that sounds, putting my work into my own handwriting, even on the computer screen, sometimes helps me write. I don’t know why, but it does.

Jin is one of those things that has come out of nowhere, and which I only vaguely know where I’m taking. It’s a fun thing to write – I’ve been getting a bit hung up on pacing and timing and putting the next events in place when it comes to Blooms of Summer, so Jin is really helping me to break out of that cycle. Hopefully I can take the spontaneity and energy from writing Jin and bring some of it back into my novels.

By the way, if you want to keep up with my news, one way to do it is to like my author page on Facebook. Besides, it makes me feel special.

Total written today: 1235 words.

February total so far: 15531 words.

2015 total so far: 46903 words.

I hope you enjoy the quick teaser preview of Jin at the top of the page, and I’ll talk to you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

