Oops.

Standard

Well, the cat’s been ill today and, more importantly, last night – and when he’s ill he likes to keep everyone else awake with him. Don’t worry it’s just a poorly tummy, but it does mean there was precious little sleep to be had last night and we were all worrying in between nodding off while he was at the vets earlier (the poor thing has been through the mill and is as tired as any of us). Hopefully, he’ll be OK soon. Hopefully, so will we!

So, I’ve got almost nothing written today, and given that we’re having a bit of a tea party tomorrow with the family (and the obligatory furniture-rearranging that will entail) I doubt I’ll get much done tomorrow, either. So barring some kind of miracle, I doubt I’ll be reaching my 28k target for February. That said, if I’m going to miss my target in a month this year, I’d rather it be February. Then I can blame the lack of days for my unbalanced average.

Anyway, I’m not sure if I’ll get a chance to check in tomorrow, but I’ll talk to you soon!

Total written today: 90 words.

February total so far: 26171 words.

2015 total so far: 57543 words.

Leave a Reply

