My poor characters

Standard

So, here’s the thing; writing to a brief is good for me. It means I have to put certain plot points in, inflict a certain amount of eventfulness on my characters’ existences, and that’s good. It’s great practice for my other original fiction, too, because I sometimes get so caught up in the characters that I forget to give them anything to do.

On the other hand, it means I have to be horrible to some of my characters. Well, technically not my characters, in this instance, as they belong to Caladria, but I’m writing them, so… Anyway. I’m being cruel to these absolute sweethearts I’ve fallen a little in love with, and it’s making me sad. Hopefully, it will make you sad too.

And hopefully I can do something a little more light-hearted for my next story, just to balance it out.

Oh – and before I leave you, one of my favourite comments about my Caladria stories so far: a friend informed me that First Hunt Is The Hardest made him snort with laughter so hard that he got Bovril all over his guitar. Success!

Total written today: 358 words.

March total so far: 10695 words.

2015 total so far: 68238 words.

Talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

