A good start to Camp!

Standard

As you might know, I’m taking part in Camp NaNoWriMo this April. My target is 50k of a new novel (it came to me in a dream, so it’s likely to be an… interesting first draft), but we’ll see what I can get done. Today, of my target of 1667 words, I wrote 1832 words of my new project (Smooth as Sand, working title), and then  I knocked out 138 words of my current Caladria project in the last half hour or so. I’m pretty happy with that!

Tomorrow I’ll try to fit more Caladria in there, but I’m out in the morning – so I’ll either be really awake and energised for the rest of the day… or I’ll pass out the moment I get home. We’ll see.

Total written today: 2020 words.

Camp NaNo total so far: 1832 words.

April total so far: 2020 words.

2015 total so far: 70572 words.

Talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

