Today I fought a dragon…

Standard

…And by fighting the dragon, I finished the first draft of a rather long story I’ve been working on for a while (there may be some ruthless dragon-editing to come). I’ve also acquired a builder for my new, shorter story, so that’s tomorrow’s issue.

I found myself so caught up in those stories – and in sorting out some interviews for A Pride of Poppies publicity purposes (I’ll allow myself to get excited and babble about that soon, don’t worry) – that I didn’t get any Camp Nano done again. In all honesty, this particular story isn’t one of my pet passions at the moment, so I’ll see if my enthusiasm for it returns or not before deciding where to go from there.

Total written today: 1298 words.

April total so far: 5319 words.

2015 total so far: 73871 words.

Talk to you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

