Not a bad effort

Standard

Today I had a quick look over the Caladria story I finished yesterday and fired it off in the general direction of my editor, then did very little all afternoon and only really settled down to write (some Bowler Hat novel) after #writingchat on Twitter this evening. However, after some hours of getting distracted, I did eventually get a decent amount of words done. This, added to the words I did after midnight but before I went to bed last night, has left me with a fairly respectable daily total. Yay!

There’s also another interview with me about A Pride of Poppies over on the blog of the wonderful Charlie Cochrane today, so it’d be lovely if you could give that a look (it feeds my fragile self-esteem, you see). There’s also a very old family photo on there!

Total written today: 1417 words.

May total so far: 7375 words.

2015 total so far: 86909 words.

Talk to you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

