A quick check-in

Standard

So, I get my first big vitamin supplement tomorrow. I’m really hoping that will pick me up a bit, because I’ve been so tired lately. I’m supposed to be going out on Saturday to see a friend, which I’m really looking forward to, but it’s looking a bit doubtful at the moment because I’ve only managed to stay awake for long enough to write 500 words at a time. Don’t worry – as far as I know, it’s just a slight vitamin deficiency, I’m not in any danger! But it’s really taken the wind out of my sails lately, and while Queer Company was one of those days when I was fortunate enough to be able to stay awake and had a really good mental health day, those days are rare. So my word counts might be a bit lower for a bit. I’m trying to get as much done as I can on my good days!

That said, today I’ve been working more on the Bowler Hat project (and eyeing some anthology calls with a speculative air). It’s been slow going because, as I say, I’m exhausted, but I got a bit done. Progress is progress!

Total written today: 1057 words.

May total so far: 17157 words.

2015 total so far: 96691 words.

Talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

