A night off of writing…

Standard

I started my new job properly today and have spent all day writing product descriptions for various products. Well, let’s be honest, today it was hair dye. Lots and lots of hair dye. It’s a great job, everyone in the office is lovely, but I think I’ve used up all my creative brainpower for the day coming up with different ways to talk about hair dye.

Add to that the fact that I’m quite tired and my current POV character in the Bowler Hat sequel is trying to go to sleep, which just makes me feel sleepy, and we’ve got a night of no fiction from me. I did try!

Hopefully tomorrow, when I’m less worried about meeting everyone (although I still don’t remember all their names), I’ll be less tired and be able to write.

Talk to you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

