Finally!

Standard

I got some actual writing done today. Hurrah! Bowler Hat sequel, of course, because I’m on a bit of a Bowler Hat kick and I’ve nearly finished the first draft (at least, I’ve nearly hit my target maximum word count – whether the first draft ends there is a different matter, but I’m going to try).

I also sent out the latest draft to a few more lovely beta readers, which is always terrifying. It’s worth the nerves of knowing someone is reading your work – and actively critiquing it – because the feedback is generally really good and useful for improving things. For example, the first beta to respond to this novel pointed out a couple of inconsistencies and things that weren’t clear – but they were clear to me, of course, because I wrote the story. So it’s good to get an outside opinion.

Once those come back, I hope to be ready to submit (once I’ve taken the feedback on board). So that’s exciting stuff!

Anyway, I’ve got work tomorrow (not sick of saying that yet) so I’d better dash or I’ll never drag myself out of bed…

Total written today: 508 words.

September total so far: 6772 words.

2015 total so far: 223703 words.

Talk to you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

