Well, at least I wrote something…

Standard

Today went pretty well. I had hoped for a bit of a lie-in before I had to go out, but… well, we have a cat, and he tends to develop a squeak pretty early in the morning.

That said, I didn’t manage to get much writing done. Hopefully tomorrow… or at least at the weekend. I don’t think I’m too busy this weekend.

At this time of year, I’m also getting ready for NaNoWriMo. This year, I’m hoping to enter as a NaNo Rebel and write 5 short stories, possibly with a uniting theme, possibly in 5 different ‘voices’ or writing styles. We’ll see what happens – now I’m working at a brand new job, it might be more difficult to get 50k in. That said, people do it every year, and this year maybe those people will include me. We’ll find out, I suppose!

Total written today: 150 words.

October total so far: 6780 words.

2015 total so far: 234935 words.

Talk to you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

