Surprisingly productive

Standard

I had to take a day off work again today. As some of you may be aware, I suffer from Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder and sometimes it flares up worse than others. The last week or so have been especially bad, and today I didn’t feel like I’d be a productive person to have in an office (nor would it have been good for me).

I spent most of the day asleep, but by the early evening I was awake and wanted to keep my mind off of things as much as possible to try to break out of the intrusive thought loop. So I joined in some sprints with my writing group, and found that helped a lot more than knocking some virtual balls around a virtual pool table. And I got a fair bit done – though nothing compared to some of my fellow WriMos, who have rocket-propelled typing fingers and must be using some kind of plot steroids (just kidding, but goodness some of them can write fast)!

I’m not sure how I feel about the way this story’s shaped up so far, but that’s an editing problem. What I’m happy with at the moment – although I hate that I had to miss another day of work for my bad health – is that I’m making up ground so when I’m tired from work I won’t feel I have to force things.

Total written today: 2726 words.

November total so far: 7794 words.

2015 total so far: 246398 words.

Talk to you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

