Falling behind

Standard

For the first time this NaNo, I’m behind on my overall word count target. And that’s OK! Honestly, I expected it to happen sooner. I’m only about 700 words behind, and I have all of tomorrow to make that up before trying to get a headstart on the next week. And thanks to my limited working hours for a while, there’s not going to be so much of a rush there either.

Today, I had a bad day at work, came home exhausted, and still couldn’t write much after a 2-hour nap. That said, I have started on my second story (selected by random number generator, and of course it landed on the one I was a bit uncertain of). It’s a start.

Total written today: 253 words.

November total so far: 9254 words.

2015 total so far: 247858 words.

Talk to you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

