A bolt from the blue

Standard

I’m sorry I’ve been MIA lately – lots of things to sort out besides the usual Christmas madness this year, and to top that off I’ve had writer’s block on A Certain Persuasion. I was really struggling and hadn’t got anything done in days, so I decided to write something else for a bit.

I had a good look at the internet’s prompt-type offerings, but nothing really took my fancy, and then suddenly BAM! I knew what to do with the next scene of my story for A Certain Persuasion. Well, technically the scene after the next one I should have written, but I can go back to that. So that went well in the end! Worked out quite nicely, at least for a first draft.

Total written today: 535 words.

December total so far: 2857 words.

2015 total so far: 262955 words.

Talk to you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

