I’m back!

Standard

I’m back to writing, after a pretty awful month. Not writing has been very frustrating, but I couldn’t bring myself to even touch it – or do anything much, to be honest.

However, I now feel a bit better within myself – my mental health is now back its usual, low but mostly functioning, baseline, having dropped off the charts for a while there. Between that and getting over a cold, today I felt good enough to write.

Well, mostly I’ve been doing non-writing work on my projects. I worked out how to fix a plot hole in my entry for A Certain Persuasion, and cleared it with our lovely editor Julie, and then I annotated a ton of changes (and a few non-changes) in my edited Bowler Hat manuscript to make it easier to spot the differences. I’ve done nearly all of that now – then I’ll be writing the plot hole fix into ACP.

Gotta sleep first, though! It’s good to be back.

Talk to you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

