I did it!

Standard

Well, I got some of that novel done. It’s a continuation of my original story for A Certain Persuasion – the one that got too long for the anthology. I wrote a prequel to it for the anthology itself, and I’m hoping to finish this one, which is sort of a companion to Pride and Prejudice. Now, I don’t feel like I’ve written a lot, but it’s more than I’ve written in a long time, and I’ve really missed writing, so getting back to it is a real achievement.

Total written today: 144 words.

March total so far: 144 words.

2016 total so far: 20381 words.

Talk to you soon, hopefully!

4 thoughts on “I did it!

  1. Wow, I tried NaNoWriMo once and lasted about two days! It can be so hard to persevere with the writing, particularly with external stresses. Just wanted to say I think it’s awesome you’ve stuck with it so long, I’m sure it’ll be a great read 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

